Posted May 6 at 11:19 p.m.

In the race for Judson ISD board of trustees Place 7, Monica Ryan received the most votes with 3,889 votes, or 71.20%. Incumbent Raphael Diaz Jr. received 1,573 votes, or 28.80%.

For Place 6, Laura Stanford received 2,842 votes, or 52.54%, while incumbent Renee Paschall received 2,567 votes, or 47.46%.

Following the canvassing of votes, Ryan and Stanford will be sworn in as new new members on the board of trustees for Judson ISD.

The single-member District 1 seat was also on the ballot for 2023, but incumbent Suzanne Kenoyer ran uncontested, meaning she will retain her seat following the canvassing of the votes.

All results are unofficial until canvassed. Visit to see results from all elections.