The deadline to file in the Nov. 6 election was Aug. 20 at 5 p.m.

In Klein ISD, where three three-year seats are available on the board of trustees, seven candidates have filed.

Position 3

Seth Batiste

Vijay Patel

Chris Todd

Position 4

Steve Szymczak (incumbent)

Julie Benes

Wade Fennel

Position 5

Ronnie Anderson (incumbent)