11 facts about the new Hutto Whataburger and other businesses opening on Monday

Construction showed the new Whataburger and H-E-B convenience store taking shape in early January.

Construction showed the new Whataburger and H-E-B convenience store taking shape in early January.

Three new businesses will open in Hutto on Jan. 23. Here is what you need to know:

·      At 9 a.m., Optical by H-E-B will open inside the new Hutto H-E-B Plus store, 5000 Gattis School Road.

·      Hutto City Council and H-E-B leadership will attend a ribbon cutting and H-E-B will announce a gift to the Hutto Lions Club. The public is invited to the ribbon cutting and refreshments will be served.

·      At 11 a.m., the Hutto Whataburger, the fuel station and H-E-B convenience store will open along FM 685 in front of the H-E-B Plus store.

·      The fuel station features 10 pumps and an H-E-B car wash in the parking lot.

·      Whataburger’s drive-thru is attached to the convenience store. Both are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

·      The convenience store will feature hand-rolled sushi, salads, sandwiches, pizza and grab-and-go items.

·      This is the first combination Whataburger-H-E-B convenience store in Central Texas.

·      H-E-B has more than 370 stores in Texas and Mexico. This is the first location to have the Optical by H-E-B store.

·      The Optical by H-E-B store will be managed by three H-E-B opticians with combined experience of more than 45 years.

·      H-E-B opticians will use the M’eyefit digital measurement system to create a customized fit for patients. Each lens will be crafted to fit the selected frame.

·      Optical by H-E-B will be open seven days a week.
By Joe Warner
Joe Warner is executive editor of Community Impact Newspaper. He previously served as managing editor for Central Texas and senior editor of the flagship Round Rock, Pflugerville and Hutto newspaper. He came to Central Texas from Metro Detroit, where he was editor and general manager of several daily and weekly publications. He is the former president of the Michigan Press Association and was on the MPA board of directors for nine years.