Take a look at Election Day choices in Spring and Klein

 November election

U.S. House

Texas District 2
Ted Poe*, R
Pat Bryan, D

Texas District 10
Michael McCaul*, R
Tawana Cadien, D
Bill Kelsey, L

Texas District 18
Sheila Jackson Lee*, D
Lori A. Bartley, R

Texas House

Texas District 126
Kevin Roberts, R
Joy Dawson-Thomas, D

Texas District 150
Valoree Swanson, R
Michael Shawn Kelly, D


Texas Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian, R
Grady Yarbrough, D
Mark Miller, L
Martina Salinas, G

State Board of Education, District 10
Tom Maynard*, R
Judy Jennings, D

Texas Supreme Court, Place 3
Debra Lehmann*, R
Mike Westergren, D
Kathie Glass, L
Rodolfo Rivera Munoz, G

Texas Supreme Court, Place 5
Paul Green*, R
Dori Contreras Garza, D
Tom Oxford, L
Charles E. Waterbury, G

Texas Supreme Court, Place 9
Eva Guzman*, R
Savannah Robinson, D
Don Fulton, L
Jim Chisholm, G

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals Presiding Judge, Place 2
Mary Lou Keel, R
Lawrence “Larry” Meyers*, D
Mark Ash, L
Adam King Blackwell Reposa, G

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals presiding judge, Place 5
Scott Walker, R
Betsy Johnson, D
William Bryan Strange III, L
Judith Sanders-Castro, G

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals presiding judge, Place 6
Michael E. Keasler*, R
Robert Burns, D
Mark W. Bennett, L

Klein ISD

Trustee, Place 6
Cathy Arellano
Cissy Saccomanno
Doug James
Robert Dembo III

Spring ISD

Trustee, Place 3
Justine Durant*
Myron Spencer

* incumbent


Spring ISD proposition No. 1 

The issuance of $330,000,000 of bonds for the construction, acquisition and equipment of school buildings, including safety, security and technology improvements, for the purchase of necessary sites for school buildings and for the purchase of school buses, and the levying of the tax in payment thereof.

Candidates were selected based on the elections taking place within this newspaper’s coverage area. Because of space limitations, only contested races were included in these listings. More election coverage can be found online at communityimpact.com/vote.