Early voting has begun in the runoff elections to decide two Kyle City Council seats.

In District 5, Damon Fogley and Jaime Sanchez were the top two vote-getters in the election May 9. Neither candidate established a 50-percent majority in the race, but a winner will be determined May 30.

In District 6, either Daphne Tenorio or incumbent Tammy Swaton will claim a seat on the council.

Early voting at Kyle City Hall, 100 W. Center St., will take place according to the following schedule:

May 19-22: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

May 26: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

The polling places that will be open on election day, May 30, are as follows:

  • Kyle City Hall, 100 W. Center St.

  • Wallace Middle School, 1500 W.¬†Center St.

  • Chapa Middle School, 3311 Dacy Lane