Updated 11:00 p.m. CST

According to unofficial results and with all precincts reporting, Bill Goodwin, with 43.2 percent of the vote and Tom Matzen with 31.43 percent of the vote were elected to the Bee Cave City Council tonight. Marie Lowman with 56.87 percent of the vote was elected to the remaining unexpired term.

"We are on the cusp of some major development [in Bee Cave]," Lowman said. "We need to be smart about [our growth], question it and vet it when [development projects] come before council. I want to make sure [Bee Cave] remains one of the greatest places to live in Texas."

Posted 7:10 p.m. CST

According to early voting totals, Bill Goodwin is leading the race for Bee Cave City Council member in the General Election, with 43.15 percent, or 274 votes, to challengers Tom Matzen with 31.02 percent, or 197 votes, and Carrell Killebrew with 25.83 percent, or 164 votes.

The General Election candidates are vying for two council positions—each have two-year terms—with one vacated by former Councilman Steve Braasch at the end of his term. The other open position was vacated by Councilman Bill Goodwin, who was chosen by sitting council members to fill the position occupied by former Councilman Paul Kline, who resigned Aug. 30.

According to early voting totals, Marie Lowman is leading the race for Bee Cave City Council member in the Special Election, with 53.6 percent, or 183 votes, to candidate John Colman with 46.4 percent, or 161 votes. The Special Election fills the remaining unexpired one-year term for the position vacated by former Councilwoman Zelda Auslander, who is relocating to Florida.

City of Bee Cave Mayor Caroline Murphy is unopposed on the ballot.

All results are considered unofficial until canvassed.