Early voting for U.S. District 10 Democratic runoff election begins today, May 14


Voters within U.S. District 10 can cast a ballot for the Democratic primary race for the U.S. representative District 10 seat this week, Monday-Friday. Election Day is May 22, but the early voting period runs Mays 14-18.

Democratic candidates Mike Siegel and Tawana Walter-Cadien headed to a runoff election after no candidate in the Democratic race received more than 50 percent of the vote in the March 6 election. Siegel led the race with 39.96 percent of votes March 6, and Walter-Cadien followed with 17.96 percent of the vote. Four additional Democratic candidates participated in the March 6 election and received the remainder of the votes.

The winner of the May 22 runoff election will face incumbent Michael McCaul, who won the Republican primary, in the November election. Texas’ 10th congressional district spans multiple counties from the Greater Houston area to the Austin metro area.

Find a full list of early voting locations in Harris County here.

Share this story

Comments are closed.

Anna Lotz
Anna joined Community Impact Newspaper as a reporter in May 2016 after graduating with a degree in journalism from Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio. In July 2017, she transitioned to editor. Anna covers education, local government, transportation, business, real estate development and nonprofits in the Tomball and Magnolia communities. Prior to CI, Anna served as editor-in-chief of Cedars, interned with the National Journalism Center in Washington, D.C., and spent time writing for the Springfield News-Sun and Xenia Daily Gazette.
Back to top