As of the candidate filing deadline Dec. 13, 11 candidates had filed to run for the 38th Congressional District in Texas, which is a newly added congressional district in Texas following the redistricting process, according to the Texas Secretary of State website. The District 38 includes the Tomball area.

The winners for each party in the March primaries will determine which candidates will be on the ballot in the November general election.

Ahead of the March primaries, the first day to apply for a ballot by mail will be Jan. 1 and the last day will be Feb. 18 (received not postmarked); the last day to receive ballots by mail will be March 1. Additionally, the last day to register to vote in the March primaries will be Jan. 31. Early voting will run Feb. 14-25, and election day will be March 1.

Additionally, through Harris County's countywide poling place program, registered voters may cast their ballots at any vote center countywide during both early voting and on election day. Voters in Montgomery County can cast a ballot during early voting at any polling location in the county but must vote by precinct on election day.

*Indicates incumbent

Harris County judge

Hector Bolanos (R)

Martina Lemond Dixon (R)

Robert Dorris (R)

Oscar Gonzales (R)

Warren Howell (R)

Randall Kubosh (R)

Vidal Martinez (R)

Alex Mealer (R)

Ahmad R. "Rob-Beto" Hassan (D)

Lina Hidalgo* (D)

Georgia D. Provost (D)

Harris County commissioner Precinct 4

R. Cagle* (R)

Lesley Briones (D)

Gina Calanni (D)

Bejamin "Ben" Chou (D)

Clarence Miller (D)

Jeff Stauber (D)

Ann Williams (D)

View more Harris County candidates and races here.

Montgomery County judge

Sara Countryman (R)

Billy Graff (R)

Mark Keough* (R)

Montgomery County commissioner Precinct 2

Jennifer Eckhart (R)

Charlie Riley* (R)

Texas Senate District 4

Brandon Creighton* (R)

Misty Bishop (D)

Texas Senate District 7

Paul Bettencourt* (R)

Texas Senate District 18

Lois Kolkhorst* (R)

Josh Tutt (D)

Texas House District 3

Cecil Bell Jr.* (R)

Kelly McDonald (R)

Texas House District 126

E. Sam Harless* (R)

Texas House District 130

Thomas Oliverson* (R)

U.S. representative District 8

Candice Burrows (R)

Christian Collins (R)

Morgan Luttrell (R)

Dan McKaughan (R)

Chuck Montgomery (R)

Michael Philips (R)

Jessica Wellington (R)

Laura Jones (D)

U.S. representative District 38 (newly added congressional district in Texas)

Phil Covarrubias (R)

John Cross (R)

Jerry Ford (R)

Brett Guillory (R)

Wesley Hunt (R)

Rolando Lopez (R)

Damien Matthew Peter Mockus (R)

Mark Ramsey (R)

Richard Welch (R)

Diana Martinez Alexander (D)

Centrell Reed (D)