This story was updated with correct results indicating a runoff election between Mike Siegel and Pritest Gandhi. Due to a tabulation error, results from the Texas secretary of state's office originally indicated Siegel won with 73.8% of the vote.

Updated 5:30 p.m. March 4

With votes from all polling locations tallied, Mike Siegel and Pritest Gandhi are headed to a runoff election in the Democratic primary for U.S. Representative District 10. Siegel garnered 44% of ballots cast, totaling 35,450 votes, according to unofficial results from the Texas Secretary of State. Gandhi finished with 33.1% of the votes, or 26,683 votes.

“This campaign continues to show how Democrats win in Texas: with people power. In 2018, we shocked countless observers when we held ultra-wealthy GOP incumbent Michael McCaul to 51% of the vote and turned the Texas 10th into a battleground district. And tonight we have done the same: facing two well-funded opponents and an outside 'super PAC' who, together, spent over $2.5 million; we claimed a resounding victory," Siegel said in a statement. “This campaign is the only one that can beat the wealth and gerrymandered advantage of Rep. McCaul. We will keep working in the district, knocking doors and building an unstoppable coalition to demand real political change here in [District 10].”

Shannon Hutcheson finished in third place in the race with 10.34% of votes, according to unofficial results.

All results are unofficial until canvassed.

Updated 11:10 p.m. March 3

Three candidates vying for U.S. Representative District 10 in the Democratic primary have all received less than 50% of the vote, with 35% of polling locations reporting and 81% of counties reporting across the state, according to the Texas Secretary of State. However, Mike Siegel leads the primary with 42.25% of ballots cast, with Pritesh Gandhi and Shannon Hutcheson following with 31.04% and 26.71% of votes, respectively, according to unofficial results.

If no Democratic candidate receives more than 50% of the primary votes, the candidates will move on to a runoff election May 26.

All results are unofficial until canvassed.

Posted 8:31 p.m.

With early voting totals in for Harris and Travis counties, Mike Siegel leads in the Democratic primary for U.S. Representative District 10 with 36.06% of early and absentee votes in Harris County and 51.79% of early votes in Travis County, according to election results from the two counties. Siegel received 15,299 votes between the two counties, which make up the bulk of District 10's population.

U.S. District 10 spans portions of nine counties, according to the Texas Tribune: Harris, Travis, Austin, Bastrop, Colorado, Fayette, Lee, Waller and Washington counties.

Pritesh Gandhi follows in Travis County with 33.38% of early votes while Shannon Hutcheson follows Siegel in Harris County with 34.34% of early votes, according to county election results.

Between the two counties, Gandhi received 10,083 early votes, and Hutcheson received 6,172 early votes.

The winner of the March 3 Democratic primary will face Republican incumbent Michael McCaul in November. If no Democratic candidate receives at least 50% of the votes March 3, the race will head to a runoff election May 26.

All results are unofficial until canvassed.