The filing deadline for candidates in the March 1 primary elections was Dec. 13. The winners for each party in the March primaries will be on the ballot in the November general election.

Ahead of the March primaries, the first day to apply for a ballot by mail will be Jan. 1 and the last day will be Feb. 18 (received not postmarked); the last day to receive ballots by mail will be March 1. Additionally, the last day to register to vote in the March primaries will be Jan. 31. Early voting will run Feb. 14-25, and election day will be March 1.

Registered voters in Harris County may cast their ballots at any vote center countywide during both early voting and on election day. Voters in Montgomery County can cast a ballot during early voting at any polling location in the county but must vote by precinct on election day.

* indicates incumbent

Montgomery County judge

Sara Countryman (R)

Billy Graff (R)

Mark Keough* (R)

Montgomery County commissioner Precinct 2

Jennifer Eckhart (R)

Charlie Riley* (R)

Harris County judge

Hector Bolanos (R)

Martina Lemond Dixon (R)

Robert Dorris (R)

Oscar Gonzales (R)

Warren Howell (R)

Randall Kubosh (R)

Vidal Martinez (R)

Alex Mealer (R)

Ahmad R. "Rob-Beto" Hassan (D)

Lina Hidalgo* (D)

Georgia D. Provost (D)

View more Harris County candidates and races here.

Texas Senate District 4

Brandon Creighton* (R)

Misty Bishop (D)

Texas Senate District 7

Paul Bettencourt* (R)

Texas House District 3

Cecil Bell Jr.* (R)

Kelly McDonald (R)

Texas House District 15

Maris Blair (R)

Steve Toth* (R)

Texas House District 150

Ginny Brown Daniel (D)

Bryan Le (R)

Valerie McGilvrey (R)

Deborah Riddle (R)

Valoree Swanson* (R)

U.S. Congress District 2

Robin Fulford (D)

Dan Crenshaw* (R)

Martin Etwop (R)

Anna Lotz contributed to this story.