Here is a guide to the July 14 primary runoff election for Sugar Land and Missouri City residents in Fort Bend county.

The July 14 runoffs had previously been scheduled for late May but were postponed by Gov. Greg Abbott because of health concerns related to coronavirus.

The Texas secretary of state issued recommended health care protocols for voters, election officers and poll workers in late May to promote safety during the voting process.

The last day to register to vote for the primary election runoff was June 15. Those interested in applying for an absentee ballot must file an application by July 2.

To vote, citizens will need a form of ID, such as a Texas driver's license or a Texas election identification certificate issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety.

Fort Bend County residents can cast their ballots at any vote center during early voting June 29-July 10, and election day is July 14. Click here to see where to vote early, and click here so see where to vote on Election Day.

Fort Bend County sample ballot

U.S. senator, Democratic candidates

Mary "MJ" Hegar

Royce West

U.S. House District 22, Republican candidates

Troy Nehls

Kathaleen Wall

State Rep. District 26, Democratic candidates

L. "Sarah" DeMerchant

Suleman Lalani

State Rep. District 26, Republican candidates

Jacey Jetton

Matt Morgan

Fort Bend County sheriff, Democratic candidates

Eric Fagan

Geneane Hughes

Fort Bend County attorney, Democratic candidates

Sonia Rash

Bridgette Smith-Lawson

Fort Bend County tax assessor-collector, Republican candidates

J.J. Clemence

James Pressler

Railroad Commissioner, Democratic candidates

Chrysta Castañeda

Roberto R. "Beto" Alonzo