Voters in Fort Bend County can vote at any of the county’s polling centers during both the early-voting period and on Election Day. A list of polling locations is published at Proposition language has been lightly edited for space.

Important dates to know:

Oct. 24: First day of early voting

Oct. 28: Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked)

Nov. 4: Last day of early voting

Nov. 8: Election Day

Nov. 8: Last day to receive ballot by mail (or Nov. 9 if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7 p.m. at location of election on Election Day)

Only candidates in contested elections are included. Go to county election websites for information on uncontested races. For more election coverage, go to

State races


Greg Abbott* (R)

Beto O’Rourke (D)

Mark Tippetts (L)

Delilah Barrios (G)

Lieutenant governor

Dan Patrick* (R)

Mike Collier (D)

Shanna Steele (L)

Attorney general

Ken Paxton* (R)

Rochelle Mercedes Garza (D)

Mark Ash (L)

Comptroller of public accounts

Glenn Hegar* (R)

Janet T. Dudding (D)

V. Alonzo Echevarria-Garza (L)

Commissioner of the General Land Office

Dawn Buckingham (R)

Jay Kleberg (D)

Alfred Molison Jr. (G)

Commissioner of agriculture

Sid Miller* (R)

Susan Hays (D)

Railroad commissioner

Wayne Christian* (R)

Luke Warford (D)

Jaime Andres Diez (L)

Hunter Crow (G)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

Debra Lehrmann* (R)

Erin A. Nowell (D)

Thomas Edward Oxford (L)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

Evan Young* (R)

Julia Maldonado (D)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

Scott Walker* (R)

Dana Huffman (D)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

Jesse F. McClure III* (R)

Robert Johnson (D)

Texas House, District 26

Jacey Jetton* (R)

Daniel Lee (D)

Texas House, District 27

Sohrab Gilani (R)

Ron Reynolds* (D)

Texas House, District 28

Gary Gates* (R)

Nelvin J. Adriatico (D)

Federal races

U.S. House of Representatives, District 7

Johnny Teague (R)

Lizzie Fletcher* (D)

U.S. House of Representatives, District 22

Troy Nehls* (R)

Jamie Jordan (D)

Joseph LeBlanc (L)

Local races

Fort Bend County judge

Trever J. Nehls (R)

KP George* (D)

Fort Bend County Precinct 2 commissioner

Melissa M. Wilson (R)

Grady Prestage* (D)

Fort Bend County Precinct 4 commissioner

Ray Aguilar (R)

Dexter McCoy (D)

Missouri City mayor

Robin Elackatt*

Yolanda Ford

Missouri City At-Large Position 1

Sonya Brown-Marshall

Vashaundra Edwards*

Missouri City At-Large Position 2

Bruce Zaborowski

Lynn Clouser*

Fort Bend ISD Voter Approval Tax Rate Election

Proposition A

Ratifying the ad valorem tax rate of $1.2101 for the current year, a rate that will result in an increase of 7.31 percent in maintenance and operations tax revenue as compared to the preceding year, which is an additional $47.66 million.

Lamar CISD bond

Proposition A

Issuance of $1,310,611,605 of bonds to construct, acquire, renovate and equip school buildings, for purchasing necessary sites for school buildings, for purchasing new school buses, for retrofitting school buses with emergency, safety, or security equipment, and for purchasing or retrofitting vehicles to be used for emergency, safety, or security purposes.

Proposition B

Issuance of $189,241,920 of bonds for constructing, renovating, acquiring, and equipping career and technology facilities, including a district-wide career and technology center and renovating existing career and technology facilities, and purchasing the necessary sites.

Proposition C

Issuance of $16,769,775 of bonds for acquiring or updating district technology equipment.

Proposition D

Issuance of $4,978,501 of bonds for constructing, renovating, acquiring, and equipping improvements for Traylor Stadium.

Proposition E

Issuance of $194,904,700 of bonds for constructing, acquiring, and equipping a second district stadium and purchasing the necessary site.

* indicates incumbent