Voters in Fort Bend ISD will cast ballots in two board of trustees races during the May 1 election.

Between the two races, 11 people filed to be on the ballot.

Incumbent trustee Grayle James announced she would not seek re-election to her Position 2 seat in January. Ashish Agrawal, Rehan Ahmed, Judy Dae and Nadeem Naik have filed to fill the Position 2 seat.

Additionally, incumbent trustee Addie Heyliger drew six challengers for her Position 6 seat. Heyliger will face Stephanie Brown, former trustee Allison Drew, Rafat Ulain Jilani, Kristen Davison Malone, Tina Michie and Edtrina Moss.

Fort Bend ISD residents are able to vote for every position on the ballot regardless of where they live in the district.

Early voting for the May 1 election runs from April 19-27, according to the Texas Secretary of State's Office.