See who will be on the May 4 ballot for Fort Bend ISD board of trustees, Sugar Land City Council


Updated Feb. 25

Now that the deadline to file for candidacy for the May 4 election has passed, residents can start getting more familiar with the names that will be on the ballot.

In Fort Bend ISD, 16 people have filed for three board of trustees positions. In Sugar Land, eight people have filed for four district City Council positions.

Here is who will be on the ballot for FBISD elections: 

Position 3:
Jim Rice (incumbent)
Sam Popuri
Ashish Agrawal
Afshi Charania

Position 5: (deadline to file is March 4)
Cynthia Lenton Gary
Jason A. Dobrolecki
Pam D. Sutherland
Lily Q. Lam
Allison Drew

Position 7:
Christine (Tina) Michie
Rudy Sutherland Jr.
Ferrel Bonner
Nadine B. Skinner
Monica Riley
Holland Poulsen
Dave Rosenthal (incumbent)

Here is who will be on the ballot for Sugar Land City Council elections: 

District 1
Steve Porter (incumbent)
Mohammad “Jazz” Aijaz

District 2
David Gornet
Nabila Mansoor
Naushad Kermally

District 3
Stewart Jacobson

District 4
Carol McCutcheon (incumbent)
William Ferguson

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Beth Marshall
Born and raised in Montgomery County, Beth Marshall graduated from The University of Texas at San Antonio in 2015 with a bachelor's degree in communication and a minor in business. Originally hired as a reporter for The Woodlands edition in 2016, she became editor of the Sugar Land/Missouri City edition in October 2017.
Back to top