Students from Spring ISD high schools participated on National Signing Day Feb. 7, signing letters of intent to attend universities and participate in college athletic programs.

A total of 45 students participated this year.

Male and female students from Spring, Westfield and Dekaney high schools were accepted into programs for football, baseball, softball, volleyball and other sports.

“We’re really proud of our kids, and it’s a proud moment for our school as well,” Dekaney High School Principal Alonzo Reynolds III said.

Here are the students who participated and the colleges and universities they intend to attend:


Spring High School


Andrew Cossio (McLennan Community College), Kyle Frame (University of Arkansas at Monticello), Dylan Golden (Saginaw Valley State University), Joseph O'Bryant (Wiley College), Derek Pena (Wharton County Junior College), Austin West (Missouri Valley College), Harrison Woods (Central Christian College)

Brooke Longoria (Trinity Valley Community College)

Derrick Bailey (Texas A&M University–Kingsville), Justin Guillory (Midwestern State University), Larry Lewis II (University of Arkansas at Monticello), Donevin Manuel (West Texas A&M University), Brandon Robinson-Baylor (Texas Wesleyan University), David Russ (Navarro College), Jarvis Smith (Texas A&M University–Commerce), Paul Smith (Navarro College), Willie Smith III (University of Houston)

Jadyn DeWitte (University of South Dakota), Aziah James (University of Connecticut), Kaelyn Roberts (Stephen F. Austin State University), Brelyn Senegal (Prairie View A&M University), Brittney Vazquez (Texas Wesleyan University), Gabby Vasquez (San Jacinto College)

Aaron Parrott (Drury University)

Aliyah Mallard (Clemson University)

Paxton Boyd (Henderson State University), Morgan Dougherty (North Lake College)


Westfield High School


Joshua Carr (Southeastern Louisiana University), Keondre Coburn (University of Texas at Austin), Greg Green (Abilene Christian University), Dorien Hawkins (University of Texas at San Antonio), John F. Kennedy (Texas A&M University–Kingsville), Noah Massey (Bowling Green State University), Christopher Rodriguez (Hastings College), Ali Walter (Independence Community College), James Young (Angelo State University)

Hadiya Dyer (Langston University), Jada Roland (Langston University)


Dekaney High School

Byron Clark (Texas Institute of Agriculture & Technology), Malcolm Epps (University of Texas at Austin), Levar Gumms (Fullerton College), Redarrius Jackson (San Diego Mesa College), Cedrick Montgomery (Texas Institute of Agriculture & Technology), A’quan Randolph (Midwestern State University), Cameron Washington (Texas Wesleyan University)