Voting for the 2022 midterm election is fast approaching. Registered voters in Brazoria and Galveston counties can vote at any polling center during early voting and on Election Day, which is on Nov. 8.

Important dates to know:

Oct. 24: First day of early voting

Oct. 28: Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked)••Nov. 4• Last day of early voting

Nov. 8: Election Day

Nov. 8: Last day to receive ballot by mail (or Nov. 9 if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7 p.m. at location of election on Election Day)

Only candidates in contested elections are included. Go to county election websites for information on uncontested races.

For more election coverage, go to

State races


Greg Abbott* (R)

Beto O’Rourke (D)

Mark Tippetts (L)

Delilah Barrios (G)

Lieutenant governor

Dan Patrick* (R)

Mike Collier (D)

Shanna Steele (L)

Attorney general

Ken Paxton* (R)

Rochelle Mercedes Garza (D)

Mark Ash (L)

Comptroller of public accounts

Glenn Hegar* (R)

Janet T. Dudding (D)

V. Alonzo Echevarria-Garza (L)

Commissioner of the General Land Office

Dawn Buckingham (R)

Jay Kleberg (D)

Alfred Molison, Jr. (G)

Commissioner of agriculture

Sid Miller* (R)

Susan Hays (D)

Railroad commissioner

Wayne Christian* (R)

Luke Warford (D)

Jaime Andres Diez (L)

Hunter Crow (G)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

Debra Lehrmann* (R)

Erin A. Nowell (D)

Thomas Edward Oxford (L)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5

Rebeca Huddle* (R)

Amanda Reichek (D)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

Evan Young* (R)

Julia Maldonado (D)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

Scott Walker* (R)

Dana Huffman (D)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

Jesse F. McClure, III* (R)

Robert Johnson (D)

State Board of Education, District 7

Julie Pickren (R)

Dan Hochman (D)

Alan Pyeatt (L)

Texas House, District 24

Greg Bonnen* (R)

Michael Creedon (D)

Ryan McCamy (L)

Federal races

U.S. House of Representatives, District 14

Randy Weber* (R)

Mikal Williams (D)

U.S. House of Representatives, District 22

Troy Nehls* (R)

Jamie Jordan (D)

Joseph LeBlanc (L)

Local races

Brazoria County judge

Matt Sebesta* (R)

Jim Mooney (D)

Brazoria County treasurer

Angela Dees (R)

Mason L. Weems (D)

Brazoria County district clerk

Cassandra Tigner (R)

Arnetta Murray (D)

Galveston County judge

Mark Henry* (R)

William H. King III (D)

Harris County judge

Alexandra del Moral Meale (R)

Lina Hidalgo* (D)

Harris County Precinct 2 commissioner

Jack Morman (R)

Adrian Garcia* (D)

* indicates incumbent