Early voting began April 25 for local elections across the Greater Houston area, including in Cy-Fair.

Residents in Jersey Village can cast their votes for three seats on Jersey Village City Council, and residents within the Cy-Fair Volunteer Fire Department boundaries can vote for commissioners for Harris County Emergency Service District No. 9.

Early voting takes place from April 25-May 3. Election Day is May 7 from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Voters in Jersey Village can vote at the Jersey Village Civic Center, 16327 Lakeway Drive, Jersey Village. Early voting takes place from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. through April 29, from 8 a.m.-1 p.m. May 1 and from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. May 2-3.

Voters in Harris County ESD No. 9 can participate in early voting at the ESD administrative building, 9630 Telge Road, Houston. Election day voting takes place at one of five fire stations depending on election precinct, which can be checked here.

Early voting for ESD No. 9 runs from 9 a.m.-5 p.m. on weekdays through May 3 and takes place April 30 from 10 a.m.-5 p.m.

Three Jersey Village City Council incumbents are up for reelection this year. Andrew Mitcham is running against challenger Jill Klein for position 1, Sheri Sheppard is running against challenger Mike Mauriello for position 4 and Tom Eustace is running against challengers Bryan Engledow and Gary Wubbenhorst for position 5.

Voters will also get the chance to vote for or against two ballot propositions related to red light cameras in the city.

Proposition 1, if approved by voters, would ban the city from ever taking on future red light camera programs. Proposition 2, if approved, would allow the city to continue its existing red light camera program with American Traffic Solutions in the event that cameras are banned through Proposition 1.

Voters in the ESD No. 9 election will vote to fill two commissioner seats. Candidates do not run against each other head-to-head. Instead, voters are given the option to vote for none, one or two candidates among the five who have filed to run.

Incumbent Bob Janusaitis is running against challengers Mark Bitz, Steven Jackson, Roy A. Eriksen and David Langenberg. Incumbent Suzanne Davis did not file for reelection.