At an Aug. 9 meeting, the Fort Bend County Commissioners Court approved actions toward the Nov. 8 election.

Aside from transferring $15,800 from the travel and training fund to information technology for hardware at election locations, the commissioners court also appointed a list of Democratic and Republican county election judges as well as alternates for a two-year term ending June 30, 2024.

According to Texas state election codes, a presiding election judge and an alternate presiding judge shall be appointed for each election precinct in which an election is held.

Election judges preside over polling locations and settle any disputes about election law.

The list of Republican election judges consists of 90 persons. The list of Democratic election judges is comprised of 60 persons.