Primary elections at the county, state and federal levels are scheduled for March 1. Jan. 31 is the last day to register to vote in March 2022 primaries, and early voting will run from Feb. 14-25.

The deadline to file for candidacy was Dec. 13. The following candidates have filed for positions in Cy-Fair-area federal and state races, according to the Texas Secretary of State website. Click here to see who has filed for Harris County positions.

*indicates incumbent

U.S. Congress

8th District

Candice C. Burrows (R)

Christian Collins (R)

Laura Jones (D)

Morgan Luttrell (R)

Dan McKaughan (R)

Chuck Montgomery (R)

Michael Philips (R)

Jessica Wellington (R)

18th District

Sheila Jackson Lee* (D)

Carmen Maria Montiel (R)

38th District

Diana Martinez Alexander (D)

Phil Covarrubias (R)

John Cross (R)

Jerry Ford (R)

Brett Guillory (R)

David Hogan (R)

Wesley Hunt (R)

Duncan F. Klussmann (D)

Roland Lopez (R)

Damien Matthew Peter Mockus (R)

Mark Ramsey (R)

Centrell Reed (D)

Richard Welch (R)

Texas Senate

District 7

Paul Bettencourt* (R)

District 15

Molly Cook (D)

George Vachris (R)

John Whitmire* (D)

District 18

Lois W. Kolkhorst* (R)

Josh Tutt (D)

Texas House of Representatives

District 126

E. Sam Harless* (R)

District 130

Thomas Oliverson* (R)

District 132

Cameron "Cam" Campbell (D)

Erik Le (R)

Mike Schofield* (R)

Chase West (D)

District 135

Michael May (R)

Jon Rosenthal* (D)

District 138

Josh Flynn (R)

Lacey Hull* (R)

Stephanie Morales (D)

District 148

Penny Morales Shaw* (D)

Kay Smith (R)