The list of Montgomery County candidates vying for voter support in the March 1 primary election has been finalized.

A slew of candidates for political seats throughout the county filed for candidacy with their respective political parties by the Dec. 14 deadline. Contested primary election positions include U.S. representative district 8, three district judge seats, sheriff, four constable seats, county attorney and Montgomery County Precinct 3 commissioner.

Following the primary election in March, Election Day is May 7. Primary election early voting starts Feb. 16 and ends Feb. 26.

Voters interested in learning more about some of the candidates can attend several political forums scheduled throughout the county in the coming weeks.

The Texas Conservative Tea Party Coalition hosts a political debate on Dec. 16 at the Crighton Theatre, 234 N. Main St., Conroe. The debate will run from 5:30-7:30 p.m.

The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce hosts a Meet the Candidates event Feb. 8 at the Lone Star Community Building, 5000 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands. The forum will run from 11 a.m.-2 p.m. and registration is required.

For more information, visit



U.S. representative, District 8
Kevin Brady, R-The Woodlands (Incumbent)
Andre Dean, R-Madisonville
Craig McMichael, R-The Woodlands
Steve Toth, R-Conroe

District judge, 410th Judicial District
Kristin Bays, R-Conroe
Chuck Meyer, R-The Woodlands
Jennifer James Robin, R-Conroe

District judge, 435th Judicial District
Thomas Brewer III, R-Montgomery
Patty Maginnis, R-Conroe
Mike Seiler, R-The Woodlands (Incumbent)

District judge, 9th Judicial District
Eric Yollick, R-The Woodlands
Kate Shipman Bihm, R-Conroe
Phil Grant, R, Conroe

County attorney
Gary Beauchamp, R-The Woodlands
J D Lambright, R-Conroe (Incumbent)

Rand Henderson, R-Conroe
Jim Napolitano, R-Montgomery

County Commissioner, Precinct 3
James Noack, R-The Woodlands (Incumbent)
Jay Mac Sanders, R-The Woodlands

Constable, Precinct 1
Billy Ballard, R-Conroe
Philip Cash, R-Willis
Rusty Fincher, R-Willis
Ike Fluellen, R-Willis
Kim Franklin, R-Willis
Sam Laird, R-Montgomery
Mack, D-Willis

Constable, Precinct 2
Billy Beavers, R-Conroe
James Cox, R-Conroe
Gene DeForest, R-Conroe (Incumbent)

Constable, Precinct 4
Kennety Rowdy Hayden, R-Splendora (Incumbent)
Tim Hayes, R-Splendora

Constable, Precinct 5
Brian Clack, R-Pinehurst
Logan Gatewood, R-Magnolia
David Hill, R-Magnolia (Incumbent)


State Board of Education, District 8
Barbara Cargill, R-The Woodlands

State Senator, District 4
Brandon Creighton, R-Conroe

State representative, District 15
Mark Keough, R-The Woodlands

State representative, District 16
Will Metcalf, R-Conroe

State representative, District 3
Cecil Bell, R-Magnolia

Justice, 9th Court of Appeals District, Place 2
Charles Kreger, R-Conroe

District judge, 418th Judicial District
Tracy Gilbert, R-The Woodlands

District attorney, 9th Judicial District
Brett Ligon, R-Montgomery

Tax assessor-collector
Tammy J. McRae, R-Conroe

County commissioner, Precinct 1
Mike Meador, R-Willis

Constable, Precinct 3
Ryan Gable, R-Spring

*This list will be updated as any last minute candidate filings become official.