At a forum April 4, candidates vying for spots on the Plano ISD board of trustees discussed their priorities regarding the district's prekindergarten programs and career and technical education for students, among other topics.

The forum, hosted by the Plano Chamber of Commerce, included opening and closing remarks from all 10 candidates, as well as their responses to questions from former Plano City Council Member Lissa Smith, who moderated the event.

The Collin County Business Alliance recorded the candidate forum in two parts. Click here for a link to part one, and click here for part two.

Part of Community Impact Newspaper's ongoing coverage of the May 4 elections includes a questionnaire submitted to all filed candidates asking them to describe their respective platforms and qualifications.

The answers to the questionnaire can be found at the links below.

Place 4
Lisa Kolodny 
Heather Wang 
Katherine Chan Goodwin

Place 5
David Stolle (incumbent)
Semida Voicu

Place 6 (unexpired term)
Jeri Chambers (incumbent)
Greyson M. Dunn 

Place 7
Dylan Rafaty 
Cody Weaver 
Khalid Ishaq