Updated at 1:35 a.m.

State Rep. Scott Sanford has won his re-election bid to represent District 70 in the Texas House of Representatives with all precincts reporting.

Sanford earned 67 percent of the vote, besting Democratic challenger John Bryant (28 percent), Libertarian Rachel Wester (4 percent) and Emmitt Merwin (1 percent).

Update 7:51 p.m.

Scott Sanford shares early voting results showing his lead.

Scott Sanford leads in early voting in bid for Texas House District 70 re-electionUpdated at 7:34 p.m.

Early voting results have been released and Republican incumbent Scott Sanford is leading with 67.51 percent of the early vote, as Democrat S trails with 28.54 percent of the vote. Libertarian Rachel Wester has pulled in 3.32 percent of the early voting total, while Green Party candidate Emmett Merwin pulled in 0.62 percent.

There are more than 500,000 registered voters in Collin County, of which 56.24 percent chose to vote early in person or by mail-in, said Collin County Public Information Officer Tim Wyatt. Early voting in Collin County ran from Oct. 24-Nov. 4.