Nine Medical City Healthcare hospitals across Dallas-Fort Worth have received the 2024 Patient Safety Excellence Award.

This award is given by Healthgrades, an online service that assists people in finding health care providers. Patients who receive care at hospitals that have earned this award have a significantly lower risk of experiencing one of the four leading patient safety indicators than patients treated at other hospitals. Patient safety indicators are avoidable events and complications in health care, such as infection, accidental laceration or patient deaths.

The details

The following Medical City Healthcare hospitals received the Patient Safety Excellence Award:
  • Medical City Arlington
  • Medical City Alliance
  • Medical City Dallas
  • Medical City Denton
  • Medical City Fort Worth
  • Medical City McKinney
  • Medical City North Hills
  • Medical City Plano
  • Medical City Weatherford
Quote of note

“These achievements reflect our system’s dedication to providing safe, high-quality care for patients,” Medical City Healthcare President Allen Harrison said in a news release. “From investments and processes to leadership commitment and new technology, an exceptional safety culture at all levels is among the many reasons North Texans turn to Medical City Healthcare as the destination of choice for health care excellence.”