Candidates selected during May 22 primary runoff election


During the May 22 primary runoff election, voters decided which candidates would be on the ballot for the November general election.

According to unofficial results, Republican Dianne Edmondson will be Democrat Bryan C. Webb’s opponent for the Denton County commissioner Precinct 4 seat.

Edmondson defeated opponent Jim Carter with 51.28 percent of the vote.

With a difference of 22 votes, Republican James Kerbow beat opponent William Lawrence and will face off against Democrat Marianne Poer Vander Stoep for the justice of the peace Precinct 3 seat.

David Trantham beat Mark Yarbrough and will represent the Republican party for the Denton County district clerk seat. He will run against Democrat Yesse Rodriguez.

Republican Harris Hughey beat opponent Don Cartwright and will be the nominee for the justice of the peace Precinct 4 seat against Democrat Michael J Callaway.

Share this story

Comments are closed.

Sherelle Black
Sherelle joined Community Impact Newspaper in July 2014 as a reporter for the Grapevine/Colleyville/Southlake edition. She was promoted in 2015 to editor of the GCS edition. In August 2017, Sherelle became the editor of the Lewisville/Flower Mound/Highland Village edition. Sherelle covers transportation, economic development, education and features.
Back to top