The filing period for those interested in running for open city council positions in Flower Mound, Highland Village and Lewisville as well as Lewisville ISD board seats ended Feb. 16 at 5 p.m. The election will be held May 5. Incumbents are indicated using an asterisk.

Flower Mound
In Flower Mound, the mayor and Town Council Places 2 and 4 are up for election. Council members are elected “at large,” with each representing the entire community. The mayor and Place 4 positions will be for three-year terms while the Place 2 position is for a two-year term. In 2019, all future council seats and  will be elected for three-year terms.

Steve Dixon
Bill Robinson
Paul Stone
Cathy A. Strathmann

Place 2:
Sandeep Sharma
Albert Picardi

Place 4:
Don McDaniel*
Jim Engel
Tony O. Lawrence

Highland Village
City Council Place 1 (mayor), Place 2, Place 4 and Place 6 seats are up for election. All members of the council are elected at-large and for two-year terms.

Place 1 (Mayor)
Charlotte Wilcox*
Eric Aplis

Place 2
Jim Archibald
M. David True
Jon Kixmiller
Dave Shilling
Jason Edwards

Place 4
Barbara Fleming*

Place 6
Edward Paul Balboni
Robert A Fiester

In Lewisville, the mayor and Place 2 seats are up for election in May. Members will be elected for 3-year terms.

Rudy Durham*
Penny A. Mallet
Winston Edmondson

Place 2:
R Neil Ferguson*
Ronni Cade
Mary Smith

Lewisville ISD
Places 1 and 2  on the Lewisville ISD board of trustees are up for election.

Place 1:
Kronda Thimesh*
Sandra Weinstein

Place 2:
David Hernandez
Allison Lassahn
Denise Riemenschneider

Important dates to know:
•April 5 is the last day to register to vote for the May election.
•Early voting will be held April 23-May 1.
•May 5 is election day.