Ask The Editor: When does the filing period end for the May 4 election?


The filing period for open seats on Lewisville City Council, Flower Mound Town Council, Highland Village City Council and the Lewisville ISD board of trustees opened Jan. 16 and will end Feb. 15.

Places 3, 4 and 5 for LISD’s board of trustees will be on the ballot. Place 3 is held by Angie Cox; Place 4 is held by Katherine Sells, and Place 5 is held by Jenny Proznik. All three incumbents are running again.

In Lewisville, Place 4 and Place 5 are up for election. Mayor Pro Tem Brandon Jones is currently holding the Place 4 seat, and Brent Daniels holds the Place 5 seat.

Town Council places 1 and 3 are up for election in Flower Mound. Currently, Jason Webb is in Place 1, and Kevin Bryant is Place 3.

In Highland Village, City Council places 3, 5 and 7 are up for election. Mike Lombardo is in Place 3; Mayor Pro Tem Fred Busche is in Place 5, and Daniel Jaworski is in Place 7.

The last day to register to vote for the May 4 election is April 4.

Early voting for the election takes place April 22-30.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Sherelle Black
Sherelle joined Community Impact Newspaper in July 2014 as a reporter for the Grapevine/Colleyville/Southlake edition. She was promoted in 2015 to editor of the GCS edition. In August 2017, Sherelle became the editor of the Lewisville/Flower Mound/Highland Village edition. Sherelle covers transportation, economic development, education and features.
Back to top