Voters in Northeast Fort Worth will head to the polls June 5 to cast ballots in the runoff elections for Fort Worth mayor and for the District 7 seat on City Council.

Unofficial results should be available after polls in Tarrant and Denton counties close at 7 p.m. June 5. Polls open in both counties at 7 a.m. that morning.

Of the 10 candidates who sought to replace Betsy Price as mayor in the May 1 election, no candidate received 50% of the vote. Mattie Parker and Deborah Peoples were the top two vote recipients, thereby advancing to the runoff election.

A candidate Q&A for the runoff election for Fort Worth mayor can be found here.

Similarly, none of the 10 candidates who ran for the District 7 seat on the City Council received at least 50% of the votes. As the top two finishers in the May 1 election, Zeb Pent and Leonard Firestone advanced to the runoff.

A candidate Q&A for the runoff for the Fort Worth District 7 seat can be found here.

Tarrant County voters can cast their ballots at any county vote center on election day. For a full list of polling locations, click here.

Denton County voters must cast their ballots at their assigned precinct on election day. A list of locations and precincts can be found here.

Early voting in both counties began May 24 and ran through June 1.

For the latest results on this and other races after the polls close, visit