After a week of continuous counting, all in-person and mail-in ballots in Tarrant County have been tallied. Here are some of the trends and results from the 2020 election:

  • Tarrant County ranked in the top 50 counties in Texas with the highest early voter turnout, with 60.17% of all registered voters turning out to the polls during early voting. When it came to total voting, almost 55% of voters decided to cast their ballots in person.

  • Final election results show that Tarrant County, a traditionally red county, favored Democratic candidate Joe Biden with 49.31% of the total vote. Republican nominee President Donald Trump received 49.09% of the vote.

  • Southlake native and District 98 representative Giovanni Capriglione was re-elected with 67.85% of the vote over challenger Debra Edmondson. At the county level, Gary Fickes was re-elected as Tarrant County Commissioner of Precinct 3 with 64% of the vote.

  • Two local races are also headed for runoff elections Dec. 8.

  • No candidate for Grapevine-Colleyville ISD Place 5 was able to secure more than 50% of the vote. As a result, Coley Canter will face Tommy Snyder in the runoff election.

  • Once all in-person and mail-in ballots were counted, candidate Lori Crenshaw had 11,032 votes to Snyder's 11,039 votes. Canter finished with 13,714 total votes.

  • The race for Keller Mayor is also headed to a runoff election after none of the three candidates were able to secure more than 50% of the vote. Former City Council Member Armin Mizani and current Place 6 City Council Member Tag Green will be on the ballot for the Dec. 8 runoff election.

Early voting for runoff elections in Tarrant County will take place Nov. 23-Dec. 4, with the exception of Nov. 26-27. Voters can cast their ballot for the GCISD runoff at the REC of Grapevine or Colleyville City Hall.

Registered voters in the city of Keller can cast ballots during the early voting period and on election day at Keller Town Hall.

For a list of Tarrant County early voting dates, times and locations, visit the Tarrant County Elections website. For full election results, go to