Editor's note: This story was corrected to reflect that candidate Nick Gesualdi of for the GCISD board of trustees has withdrawn his candidacy.

Early voting is underway starting Oct. 13 for the general election. Tarrant County residents can cast their ballots at any polling location countywide during the early voting period through Oct. 30 and from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. on Election Day, Nov. 3.

Where to vote

Tarrant County residents can vote at any county voting location. For a list of polling locations, visit the Tarrant County Elections Office website.

Who is on the ballot?

Voters will cast ballots for U.S. president as well as representatives in Congress, the Texas Legislature and various courts. At the local level, five school board races and six local City Council races will be on the ballot for residents in Grapevine, Colleyville, Southlake, Keller and Northeast Fort Worth, along with races for Tarrant County sheriff, county tax assessor-collector, county commissioner Precinct 3 and county constable Precinct 1.


  • *: Incumbent

  • R: Republican

  • D: Democrat

  • L: Libertarian

  • G: Green Party



  • R: Donald J. Trump*

  • D: Joseph R. Biden

  • L: Jo Jorgensen

  • G: Howie Hawkins

U.S. Senate

  • R: John Cornyn*

  • D: Mary “MJ” Hegar

  • L: Kerry Douglas McKennon

  • G: David B. Collins

U.S. representative, District 12

  • R: Kay Granger*

  • D: Lisa Welch

  • L: Trey Holcomb


Texas Railroad Commission

  • R: James “Jim” Wright

  • D: Chrysta Castañeda

  • L: Matt Sterett

  • G: Katija “Kat” Gruene

Supreme Court, chief justice

  • R: Nathan Hecht*

  • D: Amy Clark Meachum

  • L: Mark Ash

Supreme Court, Place 6

  • R: Jane Bland*

  • D: Kathy Cheng

Supreme Court, Place 7

  • R: Jeff Boyd*

  • D: Staci Williams

  • L: William Bryan Strange III

Supreme Court, Place 8

  • R: Brett Busby*

  • D: Gisela D. Triana

  • L: Tom Oxford

Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3

  • R: Bert Richardson*

  • D: Elizabeth Davis Frizell

Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4

  • R: Kevin Patrick Yeary*

  • D: Tina Clinton

Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9

  • R: David Newell*

  • D: Brandon Birmingham

Second District Court of Appeals, Place 6

  • R: Mike Wallach

  • D: Delonia A. Watson

Texas Senate, District 12

  • R: Jane Nelson*

  • D: Shadi Zitoon

Texas House, District 63

  • R: Tan Parker*

  • D: Leslie Peeler

Texas House, District 91

  • R: Stephanie Klick*

  • D: Jeromey Sims

Texas House, District 92

  • R: Jeff Cason

  • D: Jeff Whitfield

  • G: Brody Mulligan

Texas House, District 93

  • R: Matt Krause

  • D: Lydia Bean

Texas House, District 98

  • R: Giovanni Capriglione*

  • D: Debra Edmondson


Tarrant County sheriff

  • R: Bill Waybourn*

  • D: Vance Keyes

Tarrant County tax assessor-collector

  • R: Wendy Burgess*

  • D: Ollie Boss Anderson

Tarrant County commissioner, Precinct 3

  • R: Gary Fickes*

  • D: Kathy Braatz

Tarrant County constable, Precinct 1

  • R: Dale Clark*

  • D: Scott Gerlikovski

Keller City Council


  • Tag Green

  • Armin Mizani

  • Mark Mathews

Council, Place 5

  • Stephen G. Humenesky

  • Chris Whatley*

Council, Place 6

  • David A. Tashman

  • Mujeeb Kazi

  • Ross McMullin

Southlake City Council

Council, Place 1

  • Sabreena Hakemy

  • Kathy Talley

Council, Place 6

  • Randy Williamson

  • Victor Avila

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD board of trustees

Trustee, Place 5

  • Coley Canter

  • Lori Crenshaw

  • Tommy Snyder

Trustee, Place 6

  • Doug Noell*

  • Casey Ford

Trustee, Place 7

  • Jorge Rodriguez*

  • Cacy Tischer