The Argyle ISD board of trustees called for a May 4 election to fill positions in places 4 and 5.

Trustees Ritchie Deffenbaugh and Leona McDade are at the end of their tenure. The board of trustees approved the order of election at a regular meeting Jan. 16.

The details

For those seeking a place on the ballot, applications must be submitted before Feb. 16, according to district documents. The district began accepting applications Jan. 17. Four applications have been submitted—two for each place—according to the district’s website.

Candidates looking to submit their applications in person can do so at the Argyle ISD Administration building off Canyon Falls Drive.

Early voting will take place April 22-April 30 and will be conducted at the Denton County Elections Administration building off Kimberly Drive in Denton. Mail-in votes must be sent to a Denton County Elections Administrator at the same address off Kimberly Drive, according to district documents.

One more thing

The Denton County Elections Administration building will also serve as the polling location on election day and will be open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Those voting by mail must send their ballots to the elections office 11 days prior to election day for them to be counted, according to district documents.