Rob McClelland and Kim Cousins were sworn into the Dripping Springs ISD board of trustees during a regular meeting on May 22 after each winning an at-large position during the May election.

Cousins and McClelland won places against Jeffrey Aylstock and incumbent Ron Jones. Cousins won 30% of votes while McClelland won 25%.

For all canvassed results in your community, visit

Barbara Stroud and Jones’ seats were up for re-election, and the outgoing trustees were honored on May 22.
Superintendent Holly Morris-Kuentz honors outgoing trustees Barbara Stroud and Ron Jones. (Elle Bent/Community Impact)
“Trustees Barbara Stroud and Ron Jones have given thousands of hours of their personal time to serve the students and staff, and DSISD through their service on this board,” DSISD Board Vice President Mary Jane Hetrick said. “And of course, it’s all unpaid service.”

New board officers were chosen May 22:
  • Stefani Reinold, president
  • Mary Jane Hetrick, vice president
  • Olivia Barnard, secretary
For more information on the DSISD board, visit