With the Aug. 22 filing deadline for local elections, see who is on the ballot for this November's Kyle City Council election.

Following the early departure of Dex Ellison from the District 1 seat, there are six new candidates for the position:

  • Bear Heiser

  • Marina Tupikov

  • Marc McKinney

  • Nick Madsen

  • Neal Breen

  • Amanda Stark

Incumbent Robert Rizo will be challenged by Miguel Zuniga for the District 3 seat.

The last day to register to vote is Oct. 11. Early voting runs Oct. 24-Nov. 4. Election Day is Nov. 8.