Updated 11:30 a.m. Nov. 8

Cumulative results of all precincts indicate that Travis Mitchell has earned his third and final term as mayor, narrowly avoiding a runoff election with 50.36% of the votes.

The tallies are as follows:
  • Travis Mitchell with 50.36%
  • Yvonne Flores-Cale with 28.69%
  • Linda Tenorio with 14.37%
  • Robert Ferguson with 6.58%
In a statement to Community Impact, he said he is looking forward and aiming to complete a number of important projects throughout the city in his final term.

The District 4 race, on the other hand, will be heading to a runoff as none of the candidates got more than 50% of the vote:
  • Jake Webb with 24.77%
  • Marc McKinney with 17.85%
  • Claudia Zapata with 30.26%
  • Lauralee Harris with 27.13%
The runoff will be between candidates Zapata and Harris on Dec. 9. Here are the details for early and regular voting hours:
  • Nov. 27-Dec. 1 from 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Dec. 2 from noon-4 p.m.
  • Dec. 4-5 from 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Dec. 9 from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.
Robert Rizo will be on the dais again as the District 2 council member, as he ran unopposed and received 100% of the votes.

Updated 11 p.m. Nov. 7

With nearly all precincts reporting, incumbent Travis Mitchell leads towards a third term as mayor, but could be too soon to tell.

The updated votes for Kyle mayor are as follows:

  • Travis Mitchell with 50.02%

  • Yvonne Flores-Cale with 28.37%

  • Linda Tenorio with 15.09%

  • Robert Ferguson with 6.52%

The District 4 race will likely head to a runoff election Nov. 9 as none of the four candidates garnered more than 50% of the votes.

The votes are as follows:

  • Jake Webb with 22.86%

  • Marc McKinney with 17.92%

  • Claudia Zapata with 29.87%

  • Lauralee Harris with 29.35%

The District 2 council seat will be a familiar face on the dais as former member Robert Rizo runs unopposed.

Posted 7:45 p.m. Nov. 7

With the polls closed and ballots filled out, early voting totals show incumbent Travis Mitchell in the lead for his third and final term as mayor of Kyle.

What you need to know

The candidates and votes for mayor of Kyle are as follows:

  • Travis Mitchell with 52.27%

  • Yvonne Flores-Cale with 26.5%

  • Linda Tenorio with 14.57%

  • Robert Ferguson with 6.65%

What else?

There are also four candidates for the District 4 seat, left vacant by council member Ashlee Bradshaw who opted not to run for re-election.

The candidates and votes are as follows:

  • Jake Webb with 22.6%

  • Marc McKinney with 17.15%

  • Claudia Zapata with 27.93%

  • Lauralee Harris with 32.33%

If none of the candidates get more than 50% of the votes, then the top two candidates will head to a runoff election Dec. 9.

Lastly, the District 2 seat is uncontested with former council member Robert Rizo in the running with 100% of the votes. The seat was left vacant by Flores-Cale in her run for mayor.

Community Impact will update this article as more Election Day vote totals are released. All results are unofficial until canvassed.

Visit communityimpact.com/voter-guide/election-results to see results from all local elections in your community.