In a 3-4 vote, Charles ‘Chad’ Chadwell remains president of Round Rock ISD Board of Trustees


Citing concerns about the direction and leadership of the board, the Round Rock ISD Board of Trustees held a failed vote for Trustee Mason Moses to become the new board president Aug. 15.

“We are embarking on a new phase for Round Rock ISD,” Trustee Amber Feller said while explaining her vote for Moses. “We need someone who is fully committed to that direction.”

In a 3-4 vote, the motion for Moses to assume the role as president failed. Charles “Chad” Chadwell remains board president.

“I respect the process and the comments made here,” Chadwell said prior to the vote. “We all have lots to learn lots to improve on.”

Trustees Cory Vessa, Steven Math, Amy Weir and President Chadwell voted for Chadwell to remain the board president.

Trustees Moses, Feller and Nikki Gonzales voted for Moses to assume the role as president.

Share this story
1 comment
  1. What is the new direction trustee fellar is talking about. Officer are voted for 1 ye. If mr moses is elected in nov so be it. But. Things are staying the same

Leave A Reply

Taylor Jackson Buchanan
Taylor Jackson Buchanan is the editor for the Round Rock/Pflugerville/Hutto edition of Community Impact Newspaper. She has a bachelor's and master's degree from The University of Texas.
Back to top