Updated Feb. 21, 9:41 p.m.: The Pflugerville Chamber also announced its officers, who include Chair person Coletta Haskin from Haskin Enterprises; Chair-elect Gary Rose from SouthWest Water Company; Treasurer Steve Webb from Metro Optics; Secretary Jenni Nickelson from BioLife Plasma Services and Past Chair person Dennis Spencer from Ricochet Promotions.

Originally reported: The Pflugerville Chamber of Commerce announced its leadership group for the upcoming year in a press release Tuesday.

On Jan. 29, the group announced Shontel Mays will lead the Pflugerville Chamber as president and CEO for 2018.

Other Pflugerville Chamber Directors announced Tuesday include Jeff Buratto from LifeLast Inc.; Brenda Gentry from DDS; Kim Harper from FS Builder Resources; Tim Jackson from the Round Rock Express; Joe Lopez from St. David’s North Austin Medical Center; Ryan Merritt from Pflugerville ISD; Renae Mitchell from Magnolia Ranch Estates; Ann-Marie Price from Baylor Scott & White Health; Gwendolyn Pyle from AFP and Josh Rosenberg from Accent Food Services.

According to the press release, the Board of Directors serves as representatives of the Pflugerville Chamber Investors and is responsible for governing Pflugerville Chamber policies.

Mays and the rest of the Pflugerville Chamber Board of Directors will be sworn into their positions March 1.