Filings for Round Rock City Council election include 2 incumbents, 2 newcomers


At the close of the filing deadline—5 p.m. Feb. 15—four candidates are vying for two seats on Round Rock City Council. The election will take place May 4.

Incumbent Rene Flores submitted an application Jan. 23 to maintain his Place 2 seat. Flores was elected in May 2016. Blane Conklin—who filed Jan. 30—will oppose Flores.

Incumbent Hilda Montgomery submitted an application Feb. 13 to maintain her Place 6 seat. Montgomery joined Round Rock City Council following a special election in December 2017. Selicia Sanchez-Adame—who filed Jan. 16—will oppose Montgomery for the Place 6 seat.

Round Rock City Council members are elected for three-year, staggered terms.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Taylor Jackson Buchanan
Taylor Jackson Buchanan is the editor for the Round Rock/Pflugerville/Hutto edition of Community Impact Newspaper. She has a bachelor's and master's degree from The University of Texas.
Back to top