The Round Rock Chamber has five priorities for the new year, discussed with membership during a monthly meeting in December.

Top goals include:

• Generate eight economic development project wins

• Design a skilled trades image campaign

• Develop an entrepreneurial advisory committee

• Establish an Entrepreneurship Round Rock program

• Design youth entrepreneurship education opportunities with school district leaders.

“Our priorities for 2017 were created to deliver meaningful and measurable results for our investors in areas of need,” Chamber President and CEO Mike Odom said. “They are designed in coordination with our economic generation mission and where we can affect positive outcomes.”

Leading the way for Round Rock Chamber’s Board of Directors this year are:

• Chairperson Amy Ellsworth of Community Impact Newspaper

• Chair-elect Steve Stapp of R Bank

• Secretary Jonas Miller of the Office of U.S. Rep. John Carter

• Treasurer Jason Cole of Baylor Scott & White

• Past chairperson Michael Doss of Independent Bank

Vice chairs include:

• Business climate: David Hays of Georgetown Title Company

• Entrepreneurship: Brentley Brinegar of Brinegar Properties

• Events: Cynthia Flores of Round Rock Area Serving Center

• Infrastructure: Chuck Glace of Chasco Constructors

• Investor connection: Lora Kaasch of Agent Operations

• Momentum: Ryan Therrell of The Beck Group

• Talent development: Edward Hanna of BBVA Compass

This year’s directors include: Mitch Altman of Altman Development Group; Jeff Andresen of YMCA of Greater Williamson County; Writ Baese of Round Rock City Council; Donna Budak of Seton Williamson Foundation; Jill Cacic of Round Rock Express; Dr. Steve Flores of Round Rock ISD; Jack Frasier of Emerson Process Management; Daniel Hodges of Regions Bank; Jim Howicz of Richards Rodriguez & Skeith LLP; Mike Lancaster of Wells Fargo; Celeste Lesmeister of St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center; Katie Lewis of Georgetown Title Company; Diana Lindsey of Nutrition4Life; Paul Mansfield of IKEA Home Furnishings; Ryan McGahey of LeadStrong Properties; Edina Morrison of Texas Spanish Academy; Edgar Padilla of Texas State Technical College; Brad Pittman of Independence Title; Cary Rabb of Wag-a-Bag; Dr. Richard Rhodes of Austin Community College; Lisa Richardson of the Law Office of Lisa Richardson P.C.; Pat Rogers of TECO-Westinghouse; Melissa Russom of Dell Technologies Inc.; Ross Schneider of NAVCON Group LLC; Nancy Simpson of GMS Benefits; David Sour of David Sour & Associates; Scott Swindell of Almost Sundown Development; Shaun Tuggle of PlainsCapital Bank; Rick Villarreal of State Farm Insurance; Bryan Waltrip of Insys Therapeutics and Lora Weber of Maggie Moo’s Ice Cream and Treatery.