Heefner, Clark and Smith re-elected to New Braunfels ISD board


New Braunfels ISD will have familiar faces back on the board of trustees as Dave Heefner and Wes Clark took the top two vote totals with challenger Michael Trevino finishing third.
According to NBISD officials, Clark, a 1999 graduate of NBHS, was elected to the board in 2013 and has served as vice president for the past year. He had 1,473 votes.
Heefner, a resident of New Braunfels for the past 33 years and a former teacher in the district, finished second with 1,252 votes.
Trevino had 839 votes. Keith D. Smith, who was first elected to the board in 2010, was also re-elected to another three-year term on the board for single member District 1. He was unopposed and will served his fourth term as a board member.
The candidates will be sworn in on May 20.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Joe Warner
Joe Warner is managing editor of the nine Austin-Central Texas editions of Community Impact Newspaper. He previously served as senior editor of the flagship Round Rock, Pflugerville and Hutto newspaper. He came to Central Texas from Metro Detroit, where he was editor and general manager of several daily and weekly publications. He is the former president of the Michigan Press Association and was on the MPA board of directors for nine years.
Back to top