Unofficial results show Harrison wins election for New Braunfels ISD District 5 seat


With 272 votes, or 63.55 percent, unofficial election results show incumbent Sherry Harrison won the election for the New Braunfels ISD board of trustees single-member District 5 seat. Harrison has served three consecutive terms on the NBISD school board.

Kyle Campbell was also in the running for the seat and received 156 votes, or 36.45 percent.

Eric Bergquist ran unopposed for the NBISD District 3 seat that is being vacated by NBISD school board President James Bettersworth.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Rachel Nelson
Rachel Nelson is editor of the New Braunfels edition of Community Impact Newspaper. She covers local business, new development, city and county government, health care, education and transportation. Rachel relocated to Central Texas from Amarillo in 2009 and is a graduate of Texas State University's School of Journalism and Mass Communication.
Back to top