Where to vote in Williamson County during the Austin Community College runoff election


Registered Williamson County voters can cast a ballot in the Austin Community College runoff election at two early voting locations and four election day vote centers.

Voters will decide who will take the Place 8 seat on the ACC board of trustees. The runoff is between Stephanie Gharakhanian, special counsel for the Workers Defense Project, and Sarah Mills, director of Public Policy and Government Relations at the Texas Association for Home Care and Hospice.

Along with a third candidate, Douglas Gibbins, no candidate achieved 50 percent of the vote during the regular election Nov. 6, so Gharakhanian and Mills, the top-two vote-getters, advanced to the runoff election.

According to Williamson County’s website, early voting started Nov. 29 and runs 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Dec. 3-4 and 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Dec. 5-7. The early voting locations are the J.B. and Hallie Jester Annex in Round Rock and ACC Cypress Creek Campus in Cedar Park. Both are also election day polling spots.

Election day voting takes place 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Dec. 11. In addition to the two locations above voters on election day may cast ballots at the Leander Public Library in Leander and Lord of Life Lutheran Church in Austin.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Abby Bora
Abby Bora started at Community Impact Newspaper in May 2017. After working as a reporter, she became editor of the Cedar Park-Leander edition in October 2018. She covers Leander ISD and city government. Bora graduated from Johnson & Wales University in Providence, R.I. with a bachelor’s degree in media and communications studies.
Back to top