Cox remains Lakeway mayor with three new council members


Lakeway Mayor Sandy Cox will keep her position for another year, as unofficial totals for her race against Tom Kilgore show her as the clear victor with 100% of the votes counted.

“I’m delighted to have the opportunity to serve Lakeway again for the next two years,” Cox said. “Thank you Lakeway!”

Joining Cox on Lakeway’s list of officials are three new City Council members: top vote-getter Sanjeev Kumar, Doug Howell and Gretchen Vance.

They replace council members Ron Massa, Keith Trecker and Bridge Bertram, who have all reached their term limits. The City Council candidate pool for the May 4 election was even larger than November’s, with seven people running this time around.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Brian Rash
Brian has been a reporter and editor since 2012. He wrote about the music scene in Dallas-Fort Worth before becoming managing editor for the Graham Leader in Graham, Texas, in 2013. He relocated to Austin, Texas, in 2015 to work for Gatehouse Media's large design hub. He became the editor for the Lake Travis-Westlake publication of Community Impact in August 2018.
Back to top