Updated 10:48 p.m. May 4

Unofficial election results show incumbent James Spradley secured the Place 4 seat with 4,169 votes, or 86.01% of the votes, against challenger Robert Morrow. Morrow has received 678 votes, or 13.99%.

"I am grateful to have the overwhelming support of my community," Spradley said in a statement to Community Impact. "I look forward to three more years of service to the students, teachers, and families of Eanes ISD. Together, we will do great things. Our community did its homework. They chose an able leader who will serve our district well. I look forward to working with Kelly [Marwill] and will ensure that she quickly comes up to speed on district business. I feel good about the future of Eanes ISD and the new levels of excellence our Board will achieve."

Kelly Marwill secured the Place 5 seat with 2,019 votes, or 35.45%. Challengers Aaron Silva has received 1,916 votes, or 33.64%, and Catherine Walker has received 1,761 votes, or 30.92%.

"I am grateful for this journey that we have been on," Marwill said in a statement to Community Impact. "I cannot thank my supporters enough for their steadfast support. I am committed to unifying this community and ensuring that everyone knows how vitally important they are to our collective success."

Results are unofficial until canvassed. To see all local elections, visit www.communityimpact.com/voter-guide.

Updated 9:07 p.m. May 4

Incumbent James Spradley continues to lead in the race for the Eanes ISD board of trustees Place 4 seat with 3,174 votes, or 86.79%, against challenger Robert Morrow, who has garnered 481 votes, or 13.21%.

Kelly Marwill also maintains the lead for the Place 5 seat against challengers Aaron Silva and Catherine Walker with 1,565 votes, or 36.86%. Silva has garnered 1,359 votes, or 32.01%, and Walker has 1,322 votes, or 31.14%.

Posted 7:35 p.m. May 4

Based on preliminary election results, James Spradley is leading the race for the Eanes ISD Place 4 seat against challenger Robert Morrow with 2,859 votes, or 86.66% of the votes. Morrow has garnered 440 votes, or 13.34%.

Kelly Marwill narrowly maintains the lead for the Place 5 seat against challengers Aaron Silva and Catherine Walker with 1,448 votes, or 37.75% of the votes.
  • Silva has received 1,188 votes, or 30.97%.
  • Walker has received 1,200 votes, or 31.28%.
Meet the candidates

Spradley currently serves as board president. He was first elected to the board in 2019 and has also served as secretary and vice president.

Marwill is an Eanes parent, registered nurse, and she has served as an Eanes school nurse and on a number of committees. Silva is an Eanes parent, entrepreneur and CEO. Walker is an Eanes parent, the executive vice president and chief financial and risk officer of Capital Metro, and former Eanes Bond Oversight Committee member.

Place 5 incumbent Jennifer Champagne was first elected to the board in 2015 and did not seek re-election.

Also of note

According to Eanes ISD officials, candidates with the majority of votes will be declared the winner, and no runoff elections will take place.