Eanes ISD trustees James Spradley and Jennifer Champagne officially began their new terms on the board during a May 25 meeting, after completing their oaths of office.

Spradley and Champagne won their re-election campaigns in the May 1 local election for Place 4 and Place 5, respectively.

Both places are 3-year-long, at-large positions, meaning the place holder will represent the entire district boundary, according to EISD information.

The board also voted to appoint John Havenstrite as board president and James Spradley as vice president. Trustee Heather Sheffield was also appointed as the board’s secretary.