Four sworn in, two say goodbye at Lakeway City Council meeting


Lakeway Mayor Sandy Cox along with new Council Members Sanjeev Kumar, Doug Howell and Gretchen Vance were sworn into office May 20 to a packed City Hall.

Following the official swearing in of all four candidates, Cox issued a farewell statement to outgoing Council Members Keith Trecker, Ron Massa as well as Bridge Bertram who could not attend the meeting.

Cox, Kumar, Howell and Vance were all elected as part of the May 4 election.

Council Member Laurie Higginbotham was also appointed as Lakeway’s mayor pro tem during the May 20 regular meeting.

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Brian Rash
Brian has been a reporter and editor since 2012. He wrote about the music scene in Dallas-Fort Worth before becoming managing editor for the Graham Leader in Graham, Texas, in 2013. He relocated to Austin, Texas, in 2015 to work for Gatehouse Media's large design hub. He became the editor for the Lake Travis-Westlake publication of Community Impact in August 2018.
Back to top