16 Williamson County elected officials sworn into office Jan. 1


Sixteen elected officials in Williamson County were sworn into office on Jan. 1, including new County Judge Bill Gravell.

Gravell said during the election, people often asked him why he was running.

“… I constantly go back to the dreams,” Gravell said after his swearing-in. “The dream of growing up here in Williamson County and the dream of the county to continue to be an amazing place. As elected officials, it is our duty to honor God and serve our people, but [do]not let us ever forget dreams and that Williamson County really is a place for dreams to come true.”

Along with Gravell, Commissioners Court will see Russ Boles as the new Precinct 4 commissioner and the return of Precinct 2 Commissioner Cynthia Long.

“It is an honor to serve as county commissioner; it is an honor and a privilege and a challenge,” Long said. “I believe that each and every day, those of us who serve as commissioner make decision[s]based upon prayer and based upon what we are hoping and praying is best for the county.”

Also sworn in were:

  • KT Musselman–Justice of Peace, Precinct 1
  • Edna Staudt–Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2
  • Evelyn McLean–Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3
  • Stacy Hackenberg–Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4
  • Brandy Hallford–County Court at Law 1
  • Laura Barker–County Court at Law 2
  • Doug Arnold–County Court at Law 3
  • John McMaster–County Court at Law 4
  • Scott Heselmeyer–Treasurer
  • Nancy Rister–County Clerk
  • Lisa David–District Clerk
  • Rick Kennon–368th District Court
  • Stacey Mathews–227th District Court

Share this story

Leave A Reply

Ali Linan
Ali Linan began covering Georgetown for Community Impact Newspaper in 2018. Her reporting focuses on education and Williamson County. Ali hails from El Paso and graduated from Syracuse University in 2017.
Back to top