Updated Aug. 23 at 3 p.m.

The drawing to decide positions of Austin City Council candidates' names on the Nov. 8 ballot was held today. Of the five seats up for grabs, only two current council members—District 7's Leslie Pool and District 10's Sheri Gallo—landed top positions in their respective races.

Here is how the ballot order will look at the polls:

District 2

  • Casey Ramos

  • Wesley Faulkner

  • Delia Garza*

District 4

  • Louis Herrin, III

  • Gonzalo Camacho

  • Gregorio "Greg" Casar*

District 6

  • James "Jimmy" Flannigan

  • Don Zimmerman*

District 7

  • Leslie Pool*

  • Natalie Gauldin

District 10

  • Sheri Gallo*

  • Rob Walker

  • Nicholas Virden

  • Alison Alter

*Indicates incumbent

Editor's note: Incumbents will not be notated on the ballot.

Posted Aug. 22 at 5:10 p.m.

The deadline to file for candidacy in the upcoming Austin City Council races was 5 p.m. today. On Tuesday, a drawing will be held to determine the positions of the candidates on the Nov. 8 ballot.

Five council positions are up for election, including districts 2, 4, 6, 7, and 10. Respectively, the council members in those seats are Delia Garza, Greg Casar, Don Zimmerman, Leslie Pool and Sheri Gallo. Each race is contested. A list of the candidates may be found on the city's website.

The drawing is open to the public and will be held at 2 p.m. in the Board and Commissions Room at Austin City Hall, 301 W. Second St., Austin. It will also be streamed online.

For more information on the Nov. 8 election visit www.austintexas.gov/page/elections-2016.