Christine Mauer will win Place 3 and Anna Smith will win Place 4 in the Leander ISD board of trustees races.

Board members are elected at large and serve four-year terms. Incumbent Jim MacKay ran unopposed for Place 5. He was elected in 2016.

Place 3

Christine Mauer defeated Chris Remy and David "Speedy" Wise in the Place 3 race. Mauer wins with nearly 58% of votes.

Place 4

Anna Smith wins Place 4 over Jeff Johnson with nearly 65% of votes.

Visit to see results from all local elections in your community.

Results are updated as of 12:02 a.m. and are unofficial until they are canvassed and certified by the county clerk. Under Texas election law, the clerk accepts and counts mail-in ballots postmarked by Election Day and received by Nov. 4, if they were sent from inside the U.S., or Nov. 9 if they were sent from outside the U.S.