Updated: 10:17 p.m. Nov. 3

Christine Mauer and Anna Smith keep their leads in the Place 3 and 4 Leander school board races.

With 30 of 57 Williamson County polling locations reporting, Mauer leads with 58% of Place 3 votes. Smith leads with 65% of Place 4 votes.

This article will be updated as more results are released. Results are unofficial until canvassed.

Posted: 7:59 p.m. Nov. 3

Early voting returns show Christine Mauer and Anna Smith in the lead for the two open seats on the Leander ISD school board, according to Travis County and Williamson County election results.

Board members are elected at large and serve four-year terms. Incumbent Jim MacKay ran unopposed for Place 5. He was elected in 2016.

Place 3

Christine Mauer, Chris Remy and David “Speedy” Wise are vying for the Place 3 seat, which Pam Waggoner previously held.

Mauer has about 59% of votes; Remy has about 30% of votes; and Wise has about 11% of votes.

Learn more about Place 3 candidates here.

Place 4

Anna Smith and Jeff Johnson are running for the Place 4 seat, which Grace Barber-Jordan previously held.

Smith has about 65% of the votes. Johnson has about 35% of votes.

Learn more about Place 4 candidates here.

Ballots are still being counted. Results are updated as of 7:28 p.m. and are unofficial until they are canvassed and certified by the county clerk. Under Texas election law, the clerk accepts and counts mail-in ballots postmarked by Election Day and received by Nov. 4, if they were sent from inside the U.S., or Nov. 9 if they were sent from outside the U.S.

Visit communityimpact.com/voter-guide/election-results to see results from all local elections in your community.