Eight candidates have applied to be on the ballot for various positions on Schertz City Council.

During the November election, council places 3, 4 and 5 will be on the ballot, which are held by Jill Whittaker, Michael Dahle and David Scagliola, respectively.

According to information on the city election website, no incumbents have submitted applications to be on the ballot, meaning the city will have three new council members following the canvassing of the votes.

Place 3 candidates include:
  • Paul Macaluso
  • Tyrone Taylor
Place 4 candidates include:
  • Danielle Craig
  • Robert Marks
  • Michael Armstrong
  • Tiffany Gibson
Place 5 candidates include:
  • Paul Kendzior
  • Robert Westbrook
Elected officials will serve through November 2026. The last day to register to vote is Oct. 10, and early voting will begin Oct. 23.