Early voting for the May 1 election begins April 19 and goes through April 27. The following voter guide contains candidate Q&A's as well as polling locations and times.

What is on the ballot?

Fort Bend ISD

There are two Fort Bend ISD board of trustees positions on the ballot this year.

Position 2 incumbent Grayle James is not seeking re-election. Rehan Ahmed, Ashish Agrawal, Judy Dae and Nadeem Naik are running to fill her seat. Read Q&A's with Position 2 candidates here.

In the Position 6 race, incumbent Addie Heyliger drew five challengers. Heyliger—along with Stephanie Brown, Edtrina Moss, Allison Drew, Kristen Davison Malone and Rafat Ulain Jilani—are vying for Position 6. Read Q&A's with each candidate here.

Sugar Land City Council

The four Sugar Land City Council district seats are up for election this year.

However, only two of the races are competitive. District 2 and District 3 incumbents Naushad Kermally and Stewart Jacobson, respectively, are running unopposed.

District 1 Council Member Steve Porter is unable to seek re-election due to term limits. Read Q&A's with District 1 candidates Suzanne Whatley and Donna Batten Molho here.

Additionally, District 4 Council Member Carol McCutcheon has one challenger, Sakki Joseph. Read District 4 candidate Q&As here.

Missouri City charter amendments

Missouri City voters will be asked whether they support nine amendments to the city's charter. Find more information about each here.

Where can I vote?

Registered voters in Fort Bend County can cast their ballot at any county-run vote center open during early voting and on election day.

Note: Some election day vote centers are not open for early voting. For early voting locations, click here. For election day locations, click here.

The following map from Fort Bend County shows early voting locations only.

When can I vote?

At an early voting location

April 19-24: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

April 26-27: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

On election day

May 1: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.